Workspace

Discuss analytics insights where you find them

Introduction

A Workspace is a place to put all the insights together and collaborate to find the answer visually. Every analysis/chart can be added to a Workspace through the Add to Workspace button.

648648

Workspace feels like Slack for Analytics.

  • In the center is the Board to layout different charts together: Edit Workspace allows you to drag-n-drop charts to arrange them in rows and columns.
  • For every chart, others can see the formula definition (mouse over the info icon). There is no guess work involved which makes mistakes impossible.
  • The message channels are on the right side where the default channel is public, and you can click on each user's avatar to talk in a private channel.
  • Every workspace can be linked to a Slack channel so you can get notified without keeping the browser window open for Kubit.
16001600

Annotation

One picture is worth a thousand words. Click on the little camera button on the board, select an area on the screen, then start drawing your points on the image. You can also add texts to make your point. How easy this is comparing to describing a chart in an email?

14051405

Use Workspace to save work in progress

While you are working on an analysis you would sometimes need to tweak and re-execute it multiple times. In case you want to save a work in progress analysis to continue working on it later, one of the ways to do so is to create a Workspace for your work in progress.

👍

Workspace vs Dashboard

Any charts added to Workspace will be a snapshot. Unlike Dashboard, date ranges will not be updated automatically to show you the latest results. Instead, all chart settings are preserved, including the date range.

Adding Charts to a Workspace

Any chart can be added to a Workspace from the Add to Workspace button.

26662666

A copy of the chart is added to the Workspace and you can modify the chart settings there without affecting the original analysis.

33563356

Deleting Charts from a Workspace

There is a Context menu for every chart on the Workspace. From there you can select Delete from Workspace to remove a chart from the Workspace. Note that the original analysis is not deleted and existing links to it will continue to work.

26182618